Rose and Pulver Orthodontics
909 Dairy Ashford Street, Suite 107
Houston, TX 77079
(281) 493-2370

Patient Reviews



A Very Positive Experience

Reine W.
I highly recommend Dr. Rose and his Staff. I was delaying treatment for many years because, like others, was very concerned about the aesthetics factor and discomfort. I was considering invisalign, but the consultation result with Dr. Rose, was that it would not fix my structural/cosmetic issues. Dr. Rose explained the process and options and made me feel comfortable. I got the ceramic braces on the top and metal on the bottom in June/July, 2013. The ceramic are inconspicuous and people don't notice them. I sometimes forget I have braces on. It has been a very positive experience. The progress is remarkable and the time has been passing by very quickly!:)


Five Star Rating

Linda B.
Dr Rose is loved by my family and many happy friends of ours from Stratford High School. He is top-notch, state-of-the-art and delivers services in a hand holding, personal manner. They answer the phone personally (not a computer) and if we need to call we can call Dr Rose direct and on his cell anytime. He has known all of us on a first-name basis and has done a fantastic job on two of our complicated orthodontic cases. It's evident his staff all love one another as well and this shows in his office atmosphere. Everyone has fun doing what they do and love working there. For my teens, Dr Rose was intriguing as he has a very intersting background and he loved to share stories about his life including: professional race car driver, shoe salesman in college, professional speaker, inventor, and the military. I also appreciate there is no snobbery as his roots were humble and there are never arrogant comments of any type by him or his staff when I question his practices and approach.

This practice gets FIVE STAR RATING FROM US.


A Real Professional

Angel P.
My twin sister and I decided to go to Dr. Rose after a horrible experience at another dentist we went to. We previously had braces on for seven years with out any good results and we felt like we were cheated. We found Dr. Rose online and he had many outstanding reviews so we decided to schedule a consult with him. Two years later Dr. Rose has completely straightened me and my sister's teeth and we couldn't be more pleased. If you are looking for a real professional who provide real results and has a lot of integrity we would highly recommend Dr. Rose.)


Extremely Friendly Staff

Andy IB
My child had an unusual, complicated orthodontic treatment, and Dr Rose, along with his extremely friendly staff, made him feel at ease during the long 3 years he had to wear his braces. They were always very accommodating with scheduling appointments at the most convenient time for us, making sure my child was always comfortable and happy with the color choices for the rubber bands! A+ quality of treatment and patient care. I highly recommend.


Quality Excellent

Andrew A.
Everyone at Dr. Rose's office is absolutely friendly. I feel so welcome every time I step into the office for an appointment. It is guaranteed that you will be greeted with a smile whenever you walk in. Dr. Rose is great. They know exactly what they are doing and are very helpful whenever you have a question about something. I recommend Dr. Rose to everyone.


Completely Satisfied

Edith M.
I'm completely satisfied with the care and treatments I receive every time. I would highly recommend Dr. Rose. The staff are friendly and very accommodating. They are willing to work with my busy schedule. They make you feel importance and are very personable. You get fast results in a very short amount of time. I'm very pleased with the outcome every time. The staff are very helpful and informative. I can't wait to see the end results.


Best Treatments for You

Helen B.
What can I say about this practice, many words come to mind but caring and family come first. As always you are welcomed with smiles and leave with a feeling of confidence, with the knowledge of what is happening and how it is all going. I would recommend this practice as you become part of a family, feeling like you belong and are being cared for with the best treatments for your teeth. Any questions are answered with the full backing of expertise and knowledge.


Dr. Rose and his staff are amazing people.

Ann Ho
They never hesitate to answer any questions I have and are always so helpful. My teeth were straight to begin with but very minor flaws (that) bothered me. After doing some research and seeing the great reviews, I decided to go with Dr. Rose. He understands the minor flaws that are bothering me and knows exactly how to perfect my teeth. I have 2 more months and my braces will be off. I can't wait!


Quality Excellent

Catherine Ruth McLachlan
Dr. Rose has treated my daughter as if she is his grandchild. Only about 10% of practices all over the world make the kind of effort that will change the life of a child, and Dr. Rose's practice does just that.

My daughter has serious spatial problems in her mouth, and I have been flabbergasted at the care, commitment, thought, professionalism, kindness and attention to detail that Dr. Rose has shown. He has been so gentle and so careful with our daughter - he truly has treated her as if she is his own grandchild, and that has made all the difference in the world to our little girl who has coped with so many struggles in life.

The team around Dr. Rose are just as amazing, and I am constantly surprised at how much they remember about our daughter every time we visit. She is known by her name and not by a number. I have also been so impressed by the efficiency at this practice - nothing gets forgotten.

Dr. Rose goes above and beyond the call of duty, to work with the whole person, not just the mouth, and that is why he changes lives.


I had a great experience at Dr. Rose's practice.

Teyra
My daughter had her braces done pretty fast, they worked with my Flexible Spending account and were very clear and knowledgeable from the get go. I have seen a great transformation on my daughter's teeth, from having two crooked front teeth to a beautiful smile. Dr. Rose's team is amazing, they are very flexible and friendly. I highly recommend him!


New technology is outstanding!

YouTube "I donít even feel them in my mouth... "
Click image to view the video


I have been going to Dr. Rose for almost 6 years now and each time is a delight.

Ademali - July 30,2012
Although, conventionally people may feel that braces are painful the experience at Dr. Rose's office alleviates that sentiment. The staff is always very kind and the service is quick. I'm proud of the progress I've made with the help of Dr. Rose.


I feel at home

YouTube "My teeth look perfect thanks to you..."
Click image to view the video


I would recommend Dr. Rose services to anyone.

Sheronda - July 7,2012
He has an excellent staff as well. They make you feel like part of the family. You feel like more than just a patient. The care is excellent. The work and progress is even better. Everyone always has a smile on there face. His recommendations for other doctors is also excellent. I have a great visit every time I visit. He also explains in great details what is going on and what needs to be done. Very few, mostly no, questions is needed once he finishes explaining.


My friends told me that they look great!

YouTube "Everything has been just great. I am very happy with clear ones... because no one can really notice them..."
Click image to view the video


Great People and Service

John - March 5, 2012
"Dr. Rose and his team have exceeded my expectations and I'm pleasantly surprised by the results so far. "


My son loves his smile!

The Criswells - Jan 16, 2012
"OMG!!! Dr. Larry Rose and his staff is not only AWESOME but truly a blessing. My son's teeth look AMAZing. My son loves his smile!! His staff is very friendly and so easy to work with. My daughter is now needing braces and I will not even think about taking her anywhere else but to Dr. Larry Rose. GOD BLESS YOU AND YOUR STAFF WITH MORE YEARS OF EXCEPTIONAL SERVICE!!!! Take a look at my son's beautiful smile."


Great Result and Wonderful Experiences

The Kangs - Dec 12, 2011
"My daughter had her braces done 2 years ago; she loves her smile ever since. Dr. Rose is not only a great dentist but also loves working with children. That really made huge differences; my daughter never complained to come for her appointments. We just came back to the office last week for her retainer replacement, and they all still remembered us!!! My 9 year old son is also looking forward to have his braces ASAP...;-))) I highly recommend Dr. Rose to all of you who are looking for great result and wonderful experiences at the same time. Mrs. Rose and all the staffs are very friendly as well; they always make sure that we are well taken care of... Thank you for making great differences in our lives!!!!"


Good Job

Debbie - Dec 6, 2011
"I got lots of things done to my teeth and now braces on top and bottom. I can't wait to have perfect teeth and we're doing it step by step. He is doing a good job."


patientI love this place!

Javlyn - Oct 3, 2011
"I love this place because they welcomed me with open arms and knew me since the 4th grade though 7th. I don't think I would change my dentist office ever in my life because of all of the joy, love and care they gave to me.

Ohhhhhhh, and I can't forget about my teeth! I looked like a bunny with my huge over bite and my gap. He helped my mouth develop in a different and better shape. I just wanted to thank him and the whole staff. I love y'all."


Dr. Rose has changed my daughter' s life.

orthomom ‎ - Sep 26, 2011
"She has a completely different "mouth". According to her, the experience of having him as her orthodontist has been awesome! He definitely differs from others because he shows the love for what he does and the staff is no less than wonderful every single time."


Dr. Rose and his staff are absolutely WONDERFUL!!

Tara ‎ - Sep 26, 2011
"My son started with Dr. Rose almost 4 years ago and he did an amazing job! He knew exactly how his teeth would turn out each and every time we went! It was incredible! Now my daughter goes to him and her transformation is just as great! The staff is so friendly and I could have not picked a better group of professionals! I HIGHLY HIGHLY recommend this office for your orthodontic needs!! You will not be disappointed!"


Dr. Rose did a wonderful job!

Robert ‎ - Sep 11, 2011
"My daughter has a beautiful smile and loves the results. With her new smile, her self confidence has grown tremendously. Dr. Rose and his staff are friendly, attentive and professional. I highly recommend Dr. Rose. I plan on having him put braces on my younger daughter."


patientThis is the best place to get your braces done!!

Virginia ‎ - June 13, 2011
"They are so kind and so nice! I always love coming here it is so fun!!!!!!"


Dr. Rose and his staff are amazing!!!

By Ashton - January 4, 2011
"I always feel welcome and at home when I step in the doors! They are very supportive of eveything...they always sponsor my high school cheer team :) I love this place."


patientSmile is Brighter than Ever!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Jessica - November 10, 2010

"I just wanted to say thank you for all your effort. It's paid off big time! I walked into your office with BIG PROBLEMS as a 2nd grader and you had my braces off by 6th grade. Now 14 years later my smile is brighter than ever! You've helped build my confidence and gave me a gift I will carry with me for the rest of my life! Thank you for the beautiful work you did for me! I'm sending a picture of me and my little sister, Brittany. You fixed her teeth too! Amazing work!"


patientDr. "Amazing" L. Rose

By Tracey - Oct 19, 2010
"Dr. Rose and his staff make you feel as if you're his only patient and they go above and beyond to make you, the parent and patient feel at ease. He not only takes the time to sit down and talk to you in great detail about the process your child is about to undergo, but has your child involved as well. For our family this was essential in the process as one of our kids had already gone to one orthodontist and had a terrible outcome. He talked to her and explained and understood how she was feeling and was so tender. He even went with her to the oral surgeon when it was time to have teeth extracted! Because he takes the time to get to know his patients and what works best for them. Who and where would you find an Orthodontist that would go to that level of care? He truly enjoys what he does and in this life to find what you like to do and then love it ... a gift. Our family feels very blessed to have Dr. Rose and all his staff in our lives."


Great Orthodontist and great staff

Oct 13, 2010
"Great Orthodontist and great staff My daughter is 10 and was very self conscience about her teeth, they were terrible. She has worn her top braces since June and they are already straight...we are going to start working on the bottom soon. She loves going to the office and picking her colors for her braces...Dr. Rose was referred to us by two friends and we are so glad they did. We could not be happier."


patientBest Orthodontist Ever!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Samantha - Sep 28, 2010
"I always look forward to coming to the Ortho every month in Dr. Rose's office. The staff is all so nice and fun to talk to. My teeth look, amazing and I look forward to seeing my teeth when my braces come off. Dr. Rose has made something that isn't always fun, like having braces, a fun experience."


patientBest Orthodontist and Best Team

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Mguille - Sep 28, 2010
"We are very glad and very happy that we did come here last two past years. Sanders is 12 years old with a beautiful teeth and a very nice smile. We like to thank you, Dr. Rose, and his lovely team...It was a nice experience!"


patientBest Orthodontist Ever!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By belle Ė Sep 28, 2010
"I love coming to the ortho. Every experience is fun. Everyone is always just so nice, and fun to talk to! I love the way my teeth look so far, and I can't wait till my braces come off. I'm really glad that I had Dr. Rose as my orthodontist, because I couldn't have asked for a better one!"


patientWorth the drive.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By bles_67 - June 28, 2010
"Dr. Rose and his great staff took wonderful care of my daughter. She started the process when she was 7 years old and they always made her feel special. To enjoy the process of braces says how good they are at what they do! We drove a ways to get to the office but the drive was more than worth it. She got her braces off today and her mouth looks amazing!"


patientA friendly service.

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By yvettegonzalez - June 16, 2010
"Dr. Rose and his team are always there for you. My daughter loves to go to his office because he has always something going on. I love the way her treatment is going, her face and her teeth are looking so beautiful. Every time we go to Dr. Rose's office you feel welcome."


Finally got them off!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By sweetchik9494 - Apr 7, 2010
"Dr. Rose was a great orthodontist. Every time I came in he greeted me with a smile and I was always treated nicely. I got my braces off much sooner than I expected and I am very pleased. I absolutely love my new smile! :)"


patientFriendly Way to a Better Smile!

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Gracie - Apr 6, 2010
"Dr. Rose and his wonderful staff just really make me look forward to coming to my appointments! From the moment i walk in and see a friendly smile at the window to the moment i leave with a smile on my face! Not only are they doing a great job at what they do, but the sincere way they treat a patient really shows they genuinely care about making our smiles perfect!"


Super Smile by Dr. Rose

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By katie - Apr 6, 2010
"Dr. Rose did a wonderful job with my daughter's teeth. We are all very happy. He is informative and takes the time to discuss the process. He cares about his patients and the benefits of a healthy smile. A very friendly office, too!"


Dr Rose - giving kids something to smile about

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By marla - Apr 6, 2010
"My daughter has been seeing Dr Rose for the past year and a half. Not only have her teeth and smile improved but her self confidence has soared! We are so pleased with her progress. She always has a smile on her face and looks forward to seeing Dr Rose and his friendly staff."


Great orthodontist

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By JRG - Mar 1, 2010
"My daughter has been going to Dr. Rose for six months. Her teeth look straight already. His service is first rate. He is an absolute perfectionist. His staff is friendly and professional. I would recommend him highly."


evelynHe is the Best

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Evelyn - Jan 19, 2010
"I only been attending Dr. Rose for a couple of months and I loved the way everything is. His staff are very pleasant people they love what they do and will make your visit the best of it. Dr. Rose loves what he does, you can just see it. I would highly recommend him, I promise you will love him as an orthodontist."


patientAwesome Ortho

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Sydney - Jan 12, 2010
"Dr. Rose has been my orthodontist for seven years and been my families orthodontist also. He's always friendly and focused on the goal we have set for my oral care. Money and time are never wasted in his office. I have truly been blessed and am thankful to have such a wonderful orthodontist."


patientNo other like Dr. Rose

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Julie - Jan 12, 2010
"Dr. Rose treated me as a child. I remember my mother telling me that the reason she chose Dr. Rose was because he was "the best." When I had children of my own, naturally I looked up Dr. Rose to see if he was still in practice. Indeed, he was. My experience as a child was a positive one. However, I was only a child, and my knowledge of Dr. Rose and his practice was limited. Now that I am a mother and have taken my child to see Dr. Rose, I understand why my mother called him "the best." To Dr. Rose and his staff, you are more than a patient. Dr. Rose takes the time to get to know his patients and their parents. He doesn't rush his patients through the office at a quick pace. He takes the time to individually treat each patient. His commitment to excellence is unparallel! Is he a perfectionist? Yes, he is. His commitment to his profession is unlike anything you will ever see in the medical community. Dr. Rose's has a small staff that tend to your every need, and they are dedicated to Dr. Rose; it's very evident. I would highly, highly recommend Dr. Rose to any and everyone. His braces are not the "run of the mill" braces that other orthodontists use. His are the best that are made. That's the way Dr. Rose does everything! He uses the best products and the best techniques! I would never consider using anyone other than Dr. Rose!"


patientAll Out Transformation

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By rileyn1921 - Jan 12, 2010
"Dr. Rose is more than just an orthodontist, he is a man of his word. After seeing the results of my brother's transformation, I knew Dr. Rose was the orthodontist for me. Upon first visit, Dr. Rose was very straightforward with the problems hindering me from having a perfect smile and explained each step that would be taken throughout the entire process. Within a month I could see a difference, my teeth were becoming aligned which completely changed my outward appearance. I wholeheartedly recommend Dr. Rose to anyone interested in not only improving their smile but improving it in the correct manner."


Great office and Great Services

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Sheila - Jan 12, 2010
"Dr. Rose and his staff are very child friendly and take care of all orthodontic needs. My daughter feels very comfortable in his care. They are very accommodating with appointments and in the efficiency of all they do. I highly recommend everything about this practice."


Worlds Greatest Orthodontist

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 - Jan 11, 2010
"My children have beautiful smiles!!!! I have five girls and one son, they have all been treated by Dr. Larry Rose. Dr. Rose has been our family orthodontist for over ten years and I cannot say enough about him. As a nurse I was very concerned about my daughter needing oral surgery, Dr. Rose was able to make Rebecca's smile amazing without surgery. My two oldest daughters are out of braces and their teeth have remained straight and beautiful. I have friends who spent thousands of dollars getting their children's teeth straightened in high school only to have to put them back in braces in college. This will not be the case if you have Dr. Rose as your orthodontist!!!! The staff is also amazing."


Great Orthodontist; best braces in Houston

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Houston - Jan 8, 2010
"I had a great experience getting my braces with the orthodontist Dr. Rose. He is so knowledgeable and great, and his staff is all wonderful. This is a great place to go for braces; the best orthodontist in Houston I think! Dr. Rose is very straightforward and honest and really takes great care of you. I recommend Dr. Rose as an orthodontist for anyone who is thinking about braces."


Great Orthodontics in a Friendly Environment

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Brenner - Jan 7, 2010
"I was very nervous about going to the orthodontist and getting braces, but after my first visit with orthodontist Dr. Rose, I was feeling much better! He and his staff are welcoming, friendly, and understanding. I really appreciated their courtesy and flexibility. My experience with braces has been so positive, and I feel really good about my treatment plan and how I will look! I would recommend this orthodontist very highly."


Great Orthodontics in a Friendly Environment

Rated 5.0 out of 5.0 By Brenner - Jan 7, 2010
"I was very nervous about going to the orthodontist and getting braces, but after my first visit with orthodontist Dr. Rose, I was feeling much better! He and his staff are welcoming, friendly, and understanding. I really appreciated their courtesy and flexibility. My experience with braces has been so positive, and I feel really good about my treatment plan and how I will look! I would recommend this orthodontist very highly."


Thank you

Kangs - Dec 12, 2011
"My daughter had her braces done 2 years ago; she loves her smile ever since. Dr. Rose is not only a great dentist but also loves working with children. That really made huge differences; my daughter never complained to come for her appointments. We just came back to the office last week for her retainer replacement, and they all still remembered us!!! My 9 year old son is also looking forward to have his braces ASAP...;-))) I highly recommend Dr. Rose to all of you who are looking for great result and wonderful experiences at the same time. Mrs. Rose and all the staffs are very friendly as well; they always make sure that we are well taken care of... Thank you for making great differences in our lives!!!!"
The Kangs

↑ Back to top